Chocolate Truffles

Trufes1

I was around 12 the first time I made this recipe. One of my grandmother’s friends used to make them and she always gave me some as a gift, since she knew I was crazy about them. I loved them so much that she decided I should learn to do them myself.

Ingredients

  • 500 gr bittersweet chocolate
  • 150 gr unsalted butter
  • 4 egg yolks
  • Dark chocolate vermicelli for
  • A dash of Brandy, i used Osborne

Preparation

Melt the chocolate, I always do it in the microwave, it’s easier and cleaner (remember to use the defrost option, we don’t want to burn anything). When melted add the butter (in little pieces) one piece at a time and stir slowly until fully incorporated. Add now the egg yolks and brandy, stir again. When the mixture is done, cover the bowl with a plastic wrap and chill for 3 hours.

Shape the chocolate garnache into balls using a spoon. Shape does not need to be perfect 😉

Place the truffles in a shallow tray with the chocolate vermicelli and coat each truffle with them.

Let them chill again for 1hour and done!

Easy peasy, not?

H

trufes2

4 thoughts on “Chocolate Truffles

  1. (grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr…babasss)
    looks amazing, I’m sure they will taste even better…
    now I can’t stop thinking about making two buches of them, one with vermicelli, one with cocoa powder (my grandma used to coat hers with cocoa…)
    yummy in my tummy!

Leave a Reply

