Hummus

IMG_0398

Till last friday I never made some Hummus myself. Anna and another friend were coming over to have a quiet girls night at my place and I thought of making some, since both are big fans of it.  Between fitness advice and of course good girl talk, the quiet night at my place ended with an empty bottle of London’s nr.1 gin and no food at the table. I can’t wait to repeat it 😉

IMG_0405

Ingredients

  • 300 gr chickpeas
  • the juice of 1/2 lemon
  • 2 tbs water
  • 2-3 garlic cloves
  • 4 tbs Tahin (sesame seed paste)
  • 1/2 ts cumin
  • 1 tbs olive oil
  • salt and pepper
  • paprika powder to decorate

Preparation

In the measuring jug of your hand blender combine all the ingredients (except for the paprika powder).  Process until smooth. Taste and add some more condiments if necessary.  Scoop into a bowl for serving, and sprinkle with paprika powder to decorate.

I used can chickpeas, always thought it was better to use the dry ones letting them soak the night before, but I think it tastes quite good like this and I don’t have to think about it the night before if I want to make some Hummus.

UnbenanntIMG_0402

Read you soon!

H.

10 thoughts on “Hummus

  1. I love hummus amd i really miss it! I haven’t had some since I came back from London… I wil definitely make it soon! Thanks for this recipe!

Leave a Reply

