Fondant au Chocolat – French Chocolate Cake

IMG_0416

Do you know those days were you just get up craving some sugar? on sunday I had one of those, and I didn’t have anything at home that could help me with those cravings, so I decided I would make me something 😀 Pinterest was in my case not that helpful, because the more I looked the more the cravings grew. So I just looked inside of my very poor sunday fridge and my sad pantry, and then it came to me! Chocolate cake!!!!!!

Hope you enjoy it as much as I did and still do 😛

IMG_0414

Ingredients for 6 servings (20 cm Ø cake tin)

  • 140 gr chocolate
  • 100 gr butter
  • 100 gr caster sugar
  • 40 gr flour
  • 2 eggs

Preparation

In a pan, break the chocolate into pieces and add 3 tablespoons of water, put it all to melt over medium heat in a water bath.

Meanwhile, in a bowl, work with a wooden spoon the softened butter, add the powdered sugar, and continue stirring until the mixture becomes light and smooth. Add the eggs one at a time, alternating with flour. Stir the dough and work well between each egg and each contribution of flour until fully incorporated into the dough.

Add the melted chocolate into the mixture, and mix well till you have a homogeneous dough. Butter your cake tin pour the batter inside and bake it in the oven, preheated to 150 ° C, for 25 to 30 minutes.

Serve cold. (If you are able to wait…)

IMG_0417 IMG_0410

Read you soon!

H.

One thought on “Fondant au Chocolat – French Chocolate Cake

Leave a Reply

