Handmade Circus Aachen

1

This past weekend it took place the 2nd edition of Handmade Circus in Aachen, a design market for young designers. I wasn’t able to go last year so I was really looking forward to it. It surprised me how much people were there, but well on a Sunday and in the middle of the city I shouldn’t have been that surprised. I actually wanted to take some photos for the post, but it was nearly impossible since I’m kinda little and the place was crowded. 66 shops with accessories, mode, ceramics, stationery, illustration, baby and children mode, food, beer… everything self-made and far away from mainstream. I bought some beers and took the cards of the shops I liked the most.

larabis

Lara Bispinck, a graphic designer and illustrator from Aachen, I was already a fan of her work but she’s also such a nice person that I’m even a bigger fan now 😀 Her hand-drawn illustrations are amazing!

kuloer

KULØR, handmade porcelain from Karlsruhe. If I had the money, I’d buy everything this girl does. The colours, the shapes… everything is just right! you can buy some of her creations online here and here!

1393697075-420

Nice Nice Nice, the are not just talented and bright, they are also the creators of Handmade Circus, without them the whole market won’t be possible.

no_gallery

No Gallery, 3D words or quotes for every taste, you can choose your colour, the font and even the quote/word you want… I think I’m going to order “I kiss better than I cook” to hang on my kitchen wall 😀

URwerk

UR Werk, another talented girl with very nice illustrations, you can find from postcards to buttons at her shop for a fair price.

vonfreude

And last but not least, von Freude, craft beer from Hamburg, the only thing I bought at the market. Haven’t tried them yet, but since I love beer I guess I’ll make a post about them soon 😀

 

3 thoughts on “Handmade Circus Aachen

Leave a Reply

